Description: You receive the “Interface not registered” error message when you try to send an e-mail message in Outlook 2002
[SWE] Felmeddelandet "Gränssnittet har inte registrerats" visas vid försök att skicka ett e-postmeddelande.
Cause: User is using MS Word as e-mail editor. The connection between MS Word and Outlook has failed.
Solution:
1. Click START
2. Click run
3. Type command regsvr32 ole32.dll and then click OK or press ENTER
4. try again
tisdag 12 juli 2011
måndag 11 juli 2011
"The operation failed due to network or other communication problems".
Description: User get message saying "The operation failed due to network or other communication problems" when sending mail in Outlook.
[SWE] "Åtgärden misslyckades pga. nätverk eller andra kommunikations problem"
Different scenarios can be that user tries to send an attachment from within an application like MS word or directly from a network share.
Solution:
1. Click START
2. Click run
3. Type regsvr32 ole32.dll then ENTER or click OK
For Windows 7, Run this command from the search field when clicking Windows button.
[SWE] "Åtgärden misslyckades pga. nätverk eller andra kommunikations problem"
Different scenarios can be that user tries to send an attachment from within an application like MS word or directly from a network share.
Solution:
1. Click START
2. Click run
3. Type regsvr32 ole32.dll then ENTER or click OK
For Windows 7, Run this command from the search field when clicking Windows button.
Etiketter:
OLE,
Outlook 2002
tisdag 24 maj 2011
The custom form could not be opened
Description: User cannot save items in calendar. The following error message shows:

"The custom form could not be opened. Outlook will use an
Outlook form instead. The form required to view this message cannot be
displayed. Contact your administrator."
Solution: Empty form cache in Outlook (Tools menu > Options > Other tab > Advanced button > Customs forms button (lower left corner) > Manage forms button > Clean cache button)

"The custom form could not be opened. Outlook will use an
Outlook form instead. The form required to view this message cannot be
displayed. Contact your administrator."
Solution: Empty form cache in Outlook (Tools menu > Options > Other tab > Advanced button > Customs forms button (lower left corner) > Manage forms button > Clean cache button)
Etiketter:
calender,
kalender,
Outlook 2002
onsdag 24 november 2010
Cannot see contact suggestions when sending e-mails
Description: User has lost his/hers contact history when sending e-mails (see pic below).

Cause:
Can be either of 2 things below
1. The function is turned off. (Tools > Options > E-mails Options > Advanced E-mail Options > Suggest names while completing To, Cc and Bcc fields (must be checked to be on)
2.The history is stored in .NK2 files in the users profile. Name is same as the name on the users profile. When creating a new mailprofile, this information gets replaced with a new file.
Location on Windows 7: C:\Users\-YOUR USERNAME-\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Outlook
Location on Windows Xp: C:\Documents and Settings\-YOUR USERNAME-\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook
Solution 2: Close Outlook if it's not closed already. Rename the new file to something like .old at the end or something. Then rename the old NK2-file to the same name as the new file. Then start Outlook and all history should be restored.

Cause:
Can be either of 2 things below
1. The function is turned off. (Tools > Options > E-mails Options > Advanced E-mail Options > Suggest names while completing To, Cc and Bcc fields (must be checked to be on)
2.The history is stored in .NK2 files in the users profile. Name is same as the name on the users profile. When creating a new mailprofile, this information gets replaced with a new file.
Location on Windows 7: C:\Users\-YOUR USERNAME-\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Outlook
Location on Windows Xp: C:\Documents and Settings\-YOUR USERNAME-\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook
Solution 2: Close Outlook if it's not closed already. Rename the new file to something like .old at the end or something. Then rename the old NK2-file to the same name as the new file. Then start Outlook and all history should be restored.
Etiketter:
Outlook 2007,
Windows 7,
Windows XP
fredag 29 oktober 2010
Outlook won't close down
Description: User cannot close down Outlook completely. Outlook still leaves a greyish icon that cannot be removed by any other than Taskmanager. (closing OUTLOOK.EXE)

Solution: Use Taskmanager to close down the OUTLOOK.EXE process and then create a new mailprofile. (http://support.microsoft.com//kb/829918/en-us)
OBS! The not connected Wi-Fi icon didn't have anything to do with this problem as the user was using cable.

Solution: Use Taskmanager to close down the OUTLOOK.EXE process and then create a new mailprofile. (http://support.microsoft.com//kb/829918/en-us)
OBS! The not connected Wi-Fi icon didn't have anything to do with this problem as the user was using cable.
Etiketter:
Outlook 2007
måndag 7 juni 2010
Missing Office button in Outlook 2007?
It was never there. The main window in Outlook 2007 uses the old Outlook 2003 theme. Only Outlook items such as appts & mail messages uses the new Office 2007 button.
Design flaw or meant to be? that is the question
Design flaw or meant to be? that is the question
Cannot start Microsoft Office Outlook
Description: User get errormessage "Cannot start Microsoft Office Outlook. Cannot open the Outlook window"

Solution(s):
1. Try start with Outlook.exe /safe . If that works it could be addin related. Try disable all addins and re-enable them one by one to find the faulty one.
2. Try create a new mailprofile.
3. Check if the other Office apps work OK (to pinpoint if whole Office is damaged or not). If they are not then do a Repair from Office installation setup.
4. Try start Outlook with switches /cleanprofile and /resetnavpane

Solution(s):
1. Try start with Outlook.exe /safe . If that works it could be addin related. Try disable all addins and re-enable them one by one to find the faulty one.
2. Try create a new mailprofile.
3. Check if the other Office apps work OK (to pinpoint if whole Office is damaged or not). If they are not then do a Repair from Office installation setup.
4. Try start Outlook with switches /cleanprofile and /resetnavpane
Etiketter:
Outlook 2007,
Windows 7
Prenumerera på:
Inlägg (Atom)